Learn how to use your DSLR!

Do you own a beautiful digital SLR camera but have never taken it off Auto?  Join photographic artist Ilona Nelson for a one day intensive workshop to learn how to take beautiful photographs with the camera you have!  PHOTOGRAPHY FOR BEGINNERS is on July the 2nd, places are limited, book your place HERE!

Casual Life Drawing with Erika

We love our CASUAL LIFE DRAWING sessions and really appreciate the wonderful models we work with.  Join Erika this Saturday for another great session, please reserve your easel HERE to avoid disappointment!

Save

Social Media for Artists

Our first WHAT I WISH I LEARNED AT ART SCHOOL WORKSHOP is this Saturday!  Join us to learn how to use social media as an artist, and how to make it work for you.  Places are limited, afternoon tea is included, book your place HERE.

All profits from this series of workshops are being donated to the Asylum Seeker Resource Centre

Casual Life Drawing – Wednesday 17th

We have another fantastic CASUAL LIFE DRAWING session with Jade planned for this Wednesday!  Reserve your place HERE!

Save

Save

Monday inspiration from David Lynch


“Every single thing in the world that was made by anyone started with an idea. So to catch one that is powerful enough to fall in love with, it is one of the most beautiful experiences. It’s like being jolted with electricity and knowledge at the same time.”
David Lynch

Save

Tutor Exhibition

We’re excited to be having an exhibition by our wonderful tutors!  Join us on the 1st of July to meet The Art Room team and see works by:

Godwin Bradbeer / godwinbradbeer.com
Yvette Coppersmith / yvettecoppersmith.com
Filomena Coppola / filomenacoppola.com
Erika Gofton
Ilona Nelson / ilonanelson.com
Nic Plowman / nicplowman.com
Merryn Trevethan / merryntrevethan.com

All the details on FB HERE.

Save

Professional Development for artists

WHAT I WISH I LEARNED AT ART SCHOOL
We’re so excited to launch this new series of Professional Development workshops for artists! Tell us what you want to learn and we’ll find an artist with expertise in that area!

Thank you so much to everyone that has sent us feedback so far. Some of the topics being covered in this series are:
– How to prepare canvases and boards
– Crowdfunding
– Bookkeeping
– Taxation for artists
– Artist websites
– How to host a successful exhibition
– Grants and residencies
– Artist Admin (CV, bio, artist statement, proposals and applications)
– Networking, prizes and pricing

Anything else you want to learn? Let us know!

The first workshop is SOCIAL MEDIA FOR ARTISTS on Saturday 20th May with Ilona Nelson.  Places are limited, please book your seat HERE.